BEEN TAGGED AGAIN!

i hate these things, and seeing as aunty jac hasn’t reminded me of what hers was about i guess i’ll have to do the one that *(asterisk) has set up
good grief;
1. WHAT WERE YOU DOING 10 YEARS AGO?
to quote *(asterisk) himself, Getting ready to get married, more or less. Our tenth anniversary is in october
.2. WHAT WERE YOU DOING 1 YEAR AGO?
sitting at home being ignored by the wife after getting suspended.
3. FIVE SNACKS YOU ENJOY.
cheese and beetroot butties, carrot cake, pork pies, haslet sarnies, cheese/tomatoe/mayo stuffed pittas
4. FIVE SONGS YOU KNOW ALL THE WORDS TO.
anything by: the jam, the style council, paul weller, the whole of the american idiot album, little bitch-the specials
5. FIVE THINGS YOU’D DO IF YOU WERE A MILLIONAIRE.
give up work. direct a remake of quadrophenia. pay weller to let me play drums with him. buy ron daleys scooters in barnsley and keep all the staff on, but close early on fridays so we can all go on rallies. pay for myself and the wifey some liposuction!
6. FIVE BAD HABITS.
sitting here every day doing nothing. scratching myself. swearing. shouting at the tv. being anal about things like big ben, union jack, people being accused of being skinheads (it’s the tower of westminster [big ben’s the bell] it’s the union flag, and not every right wing wanker with a shaven head is a skinhead. you listening the daily mail?)
.7. FIVE THINGS YOU LIKE DOING.
see above answers
8. FIVE THINGS YOU WOULD NEVER WEAR AGAIN.
not sure, if it was that bad i wouldn’t have worn it in the first place. although i did once own an aqua-marine silk patterned shirt that was an abomination. but i thought it went well with my baggy jeans, and i looked like a member of the stone roses! (how wrong). basque, stockings and suspenders (rocky horror show). er….nothing else i dare put into print!
so there you go. thats taken half an hour, time which i should have spent in bed!!
p.s. my top twenty is now on
7 responses to “BEEN TAGGED AGAIN!

  1. I know you hate ’em. Why d’you think I tagged yer?! Thanks for playing along, though; they’re all right once in a while, no?

  2. love cheese an beetroot butties!
    wouldnt have a clue about 1 year ago never mind 10!
    wish you had a photo of you in the rocky horror show gear ha ha ha

  3. I refuse to answer tags on my blog ’cause I’m a grumpy old git. Therefore I do them on everybody elses. Works for me…

    1)Not sure what I was doing 10 minutes ago. Get real!!

    2)er…see above

    3)bacon butties, chip butties, last nights vindaloo left overs…er…um…vodka?

    4)All of Ziggy Stardust – Bowie. Anarchy in the UK & God Save The Queen – Pistols. Big Mouth Strikes Again – The Smiths. Sit on My Face – Monty Python

    5)get pissed x 5

    6)getting pissed (I don’t think it’s bad but others seem to), smoking, shouting abuse at Nissan Micra drivers, biting my nails, snoring (so I’m told)

    7)getting pissed, smoking, shouting abuse at Nissan Micra drivers, eating curry, sex, vodka,…oh 5..right..

    8)Only one. A pink tutu. (It’s a long story)

    There yer go. Much more fun on somebody elses blog….

  4. You may not like doing tags….but you are relly good at this one, I loved your stories and your snacks! I love the idea of a remake of Quadraphenia…very good idea…

    love the music! I know the smame lyrics that you and 4 dins know too…keep the tunes flowing!

Leave a Reply

