BBC 0 – PUBLIC 1

a big yay to people power!!

BBC backs down

A politically correct version…..
it was the day before a special religious day my beloved one
In the alcohol rehabilitation unit
A person of advanced years said to me, won’t see another one
And then he sang a song The rare old mountain dew
I turned my face away
And dreamed about you
Got on a lucky one
Came in eighteen to one,
although I did gamble responsibly I’ve got a feeling
This years for me and you
So happy special day I love you significant other I can see a better time
When all our dreams come true
They’ve got cars big as bars
They’ve got rivers of certified non conflict zone gold
But the wind goes right through you
Its no place for those of advance years
When you first took my hand
On a cold day before the special religious day
You promised as a verbally contractual agreement to me Broadway was waiting for me
You were attractive in a male gender orientated way
You were attractive in a female gender orientated way
Female royalist of New York city
When the band finished playing
They howled out for more
Sinatra was into an alternative sexual lifestyle,
All the alcoholically dependant sufferers,
they were singing
We kissed on a corner
Then danced through the night
The boys of the NYPD choir Were singing Galway bay
And the bells were ringing out For a special religious day
You’re a person of low social economic stature
You’re a socially isolated young person
You’re an aged person of promiscuous sexual behavior,
dependant on class A drugs
Lying there almost dead on a drip in that NHS bed
You socially deprived person, you larva of the common fly
You inexpensive socially deprived person of alternated sexual orientation Happy special religious day your glutimous maximus
I pray to a possible higher being of no particular religious organization its our last.

first posted yesterday on the daily telegraphs website by Kieran McCausland

Leave a Reply

