RANKIN’S DRAGON

you eat live bugs and curly kale
i’m not sure which is worse
your skin is like a crocodiles
you’d make a tiny purse

you let me stroke you, on your terms
you like your chin being tickled
one day you let me pick you up
the next you don’t
you’re fickle

i spray you, clean you, dust your bugs
pick up your poo each day
top up your freeze dried meal worm bowl
while you quickly run away

my little Stumpy, Pickle, Roosta
you make me laugh, you’re great
i am totally, 100% obsessed with you
my beardie
my dragon
my mate

Leave a Reply

