L. O. L. A. LOLA

I bought a new scooter last year. Brand new. Only the third i’ve ever had from new. She is a Royal Alloy GP125S (liquid cooled), she’s an automatic, i have named her Lola and i love her. as you can see in the above picture, she came from the good folks at A1 in Donny.

YES, she looks like a Lambretta, but i am under no illusion that she is. She is a Royal Alloy. She has a one off paint job with the base being the lightest grey around, with a deep royal blue contrast. (she looks white until she’s next to something white). I also opted for a Tasso Works exhaust and a custom seat, which is yet to be added.

She even made it into Scootering Magazine (the editor of the “Show Us Your Scoots” page is local and had seen me out and about)

Sadly, as you can see by comparing, the process of putting my photo into the mag dulled her paintwork, but i finally got one of my scooters in there!

Ive also started to knock about with the Sheffield Aces SC. I am still involved with the Pontefract SC, but work late most T

Leave a comment